top of page
Search

Present

Updated: Feb 19, 2021


Hello!

You are here. It means you might be interested in what I have to say. Let me surprise you. I am even more interested to hear you!

Yes, I can hear you thinking, how is that possible? Let me surprise you one more time. When you think about my words and listen to yourself answering in some magical way I will hear it too as we all are one and connected…

What comes to your mind first when you hear the word present?

You might think about a gift, or you might understand it as the moment you are in, but would you think about the both of them together?

How often do you notice that in the present moment, the presence is a present?

Do you treat it as a precious gift from someone?

How often do we really appreciate what we have?

Would you live life the same way if you could look at it differently? Would you change anything? What would you change?

Often, we lose what we don’t appreciate, so what if we already lost it and that’s why we are roaming backward and forward all the time.

Don’t know about you, but I know I am done with that.

It took me a long time, but I am here now, I open my eyes and see the tiny light in the endless dark space.

You might say the light is not always there.

I agree.

I have been there too and have failed to find it, but that failure led me to something bigger. When you can’t see the light, it’s not because it is not there. It’s because you are the light. Each and every one of us is one. No matter how big or small you think you are.

The only way to see it is to be present. Roaming in the past can’t change things for the better, as everything has already happened. Worrying about the future is senseless, as no matter how well we plan it or see it, it still will happen its own way and will make us suffer through our unfulfilled expectations.

But if we choose to be present, to notice and act, we might be able to do things better than we did yesterday and gain experience for doing it better next time.

So welcome to the now. Accept the most precious present of presence, meet me there and let me experience things with you!



67 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peace

bottom of page